Our Board of Directors


Maribeth Stewart Blogoslawski (President)

Maribeth is the NCCW representative to the WUCWO Board (2010-2018) and serves as WUCWO Vice President General (2014-2018). She was NCCW’s Province Director for the Archdiocese of Hartford and served on the International Commission and the Finance Committee. She has served as the Hartford ACCW President and Treasurer. She has served as the New Haven CCW President, Treasurer, and publisher of quarterly newsletter for members. She is a catechist, sacristan, extraordinary minister for communion, and Caregiver coordinator for her parish and is a Dame of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem.

Jean Kelly (President-elect)

Jean is married, with two grown sons. She began attending Council meetings as a child with her mother, selling donuts after Mass to aid the missions.  As an adult Jean helped found the St. Mary’s Christian Women’s group at the request of her pastor and served as President. Jean was Milwaukee Province Director and ACCW Treasurer. She serves on the Pastoral Council, organizes food and volunteers for the monthly parish Community Meal Program, is a small group facilitator for a weekly Bible Study and teaches confirmation classes. She loves to garden, play golf and travel. 
  Teresa Sarzynski (Secretary)

For 32 years Teresa has worked through all levels of Council to Support, Empower and Educate all Women.  A native of the Texas Panhandle, Teresa observed the dedication of the women in her large extended family in working at “Church” from dusting pews to serving funeral dinners.  Teresa has served on the National levels of council as Province of San Antonio director, and on the nominating, resolution, Our Lady of Good Council and service committees.  She and her husband Mike have three adult daughters.  She enjoys quilting, travelling and all things Aggie (Texas A & M University).


Rose Martinet (Treasurer)

Rose Martinet has been a member of the Council of Catholic Women for more than 35 years. She has served on CCW boards in many capacities, including as President, and has attended every national convention and assembly since 1998. She has been President of Friends of NCCW for WUCWO since 2011 and is currently a member of the NCCW Service Commission. Rose and her husband, Joe, have three grown children and three grandchildren. She also has a BA with a minor in Speech Communications. 
  Sheila Hopkins (Past President)
For nearly 40 years, Sheila has participated in the various rings of Council and has worked for the Church for over 25 years. After more than a decade as the Director of Social Concerns/Respect Life for the Florida Conference of Catholic Bishops, Sheila recently retired. In 2014 she was awarded the “People of Life” Award by the USCCB Secretariat of Pro-Life Activities for years of dedicated service to the Church and to upholding the dignity of life. Sheila and her husband, Maury, have been married 45 years and are parents of three children, two of whom are married, with three grandchildren. They are avid sports fans, cheering for their alma mater, Florida State University. 

Province Directors:

Kerry Whitney (Province of Anchorage)

Barbara Birds (Province of Atlanta)
Liz Schiavone (Province of Baltimore)
Ruth Warren (Province of Boston)
Mary Glosson (Province of Chicago)
Veronica Way (Province of Cincinnati)
Rose Guerrero (Province of Denver)
Kathleen Penno (Province of Detroit)


Alma Meyer (Province of Dubuque)

Rosie Castillo (Province of Galveston/Houston)

Geralyn (Geri) Kogut (Province of Hartford)
Beth Keele (Province of Indianapolis)
Diann Nance (Province of Louisville)
Jean Bazley (Province of Miami)
Carol Brennan (Province of Milwaukee)

Mary Ann Schmitt (Province of Oklahoma City)
JoAnn M. Messing (Province of Omaha)
Joyce Scott (Province of Philadelphia)

Tracy Janis (Province of Portland, OR)

Beverly South (Province of St. Louis)

Marla Johnston (Province of San Antonio)
Patricia Voorhes (Province of San Francisco)
Irene Schmidt (Province of St. Paul & Minneapolis)
Cindy Perry (Province of Washington  & Virgin Islands)

Ex-officio Board Members:

Rev. Richard E. Dawson, Chair of NCCW Spiritual Advisors
Father Rick Dawson is a priest of the Diocese of Pensacola and is pastor at Saint Margaret of Scotland Catholic Church in Defuniak Springs as well as Blessed Trinity Catholic Church in Bonifay, Florida. He has served as the DCCW Moderator for the Diocese of Pensacola since...


Most Rev. Gregory L. Parkes (Episcopal Liaison)
The Most Rev. Gregory L. Parkes was installed January 4, 2017 as the fifth bishop of the Diocese of Saint Petersburg in Florida. Bishop Parkes spent the last four and one-half years as the Bishop of Pensacola-Tallahassee and serves as the Episcopal Liaison to the National Council of Catholic Women from the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops. Bishop Parkes was born in Mineola, NY. He attended St. Rose of Lima Catholic School in Massapequa, NY, Massapequa High School and Daytona Beach Community College before earning a bachelor’s degree in finance from Florida State University. Prior to entering the seminary he worked in the banking industry in Tampa. He attended St. Vincent de Paul Regional Seminary in Boynton Beach from 1993-1996, and the Pontifical North American College in Rome from 1996-2000. He holds a Sacred Theology (S.T.B.) degree from the Pontifical Gregorian University (1998) and a Canon Law (J.C.L.) degree from the Pontifical Gregorian University (2000). He was ordained a priest of the Orlando diocese by Bishop Norbert Dorsey on June 26, 1999. Assignments after ordination included parochial vicar, Holy Family Catholic Church, Orlando from 2000-2004 and parochial administrator and founding pastor of Corpus Christi Catholic Church in Celebration, Florida, from 2005-2012. Bishop Parkes served the Orlando diocese as Vicar General and Chancellor for Canonical Affairs. He currently serves on the Board of Trustees of St. Vincent de Paul Seminary in Boynton Beach, and St. John Vianney Seminary in Miami. Bishop Parkes has two brothers, Christopher, and Father Stephen Parkes, a priest of the Diocese of Orlando. The Parkes’ parents are deceased. His motto in Latin is Nomini Tuo Da Gloriam which means “To Your Name Give the Glory.”  It is taken from Psalm 115:1.


Commission/Committee Chairs:

Mary Rowley (Spirituality Commission)
Bev McCarvel (Leadership Commission)
Diane Tugander (Service Commission)

National Organization Representatives:

Myrna Wong (Friends of NCCW for WUCWO)
Alison Mimms (Associates for NCCW)
Karen Painter (Representative to Religious Alliance Against Pornography)

NGO Representative to the United Nations:

Theresa Boscia

Representative to the World Union of Catholic Women's Organisations (WUCWO):

Maribeth Stewart