Congratulations. BY BETH MAHONEY President of NCCW

Our votes for the 2025 elections have been counted and we are ready to present to you the women we have entrusted to render service and give witness to the NCCW mission.

We would like to share a word of gratitude to Janet Regan for all the time and energy she provided as Chair of the Nominating Committee in guiding its members to provide us with an excellent slate of women ready and willing to take an active role in the mission of NCCW. Members of the nominating committee include Irene Gramza(deceased), Venessa Lopatka, Mary Jane Malich, Doreen Recco, Florine Swanson and Mary Anne Schmidt. Let us pause to congratulate them on a job well done!

As women we are called to proclaim our "Yes" and take an active role in living out the call to support, empower and educate all Catholic women in spirituality, leadership and service. Our members lived the words of our mission with certitude and confidence as they considered those who stepped up and placed their names on the ballot.

All our women, in this election process, carry in their hearts the mission of NCCW. We are so thankful for their courage and willingness to render service. With profound gratitude we thank you for running for an office and/or committee membership.

Our theme has been *Women on a Journey – Sharing our Stories*. These women have given meaning to these words by their very actions and commitment to NCCW. The following women have won a place in our NCCW history as they will be installed as officers and committee members at the 2025 NCCW Convention in Orlando, Florida.



Congratulations to *Jane Schiszik*, Diocese of Superior, as our new President- Elect



Congratulations to *Kay Wessel*, Diocese of Lincoln, as our new Secretary



Congratulations to *Jackie Brandon*, Diocese of Porland,
Chair of the Nominating
Committee



Congratulations to *Stacy Cuzick*, Diocese of Dallas, member of the Nominating Committee



Congratulations to *Marlene Grover*, Diocese of Charleston,
member of the Nominating
Committee



Congratulations to *Shelly Holt*, Diocese of Winona-Rochester, member of the Nominating Committee



Congratulations to *Patricia Johnson*, Diocese of Austin,
member of the Nominating
Committee



Congratulations to *Alycia Laureti*, Diocese of Harrisburg, member of the Nominating Committee



Congratulations to Mary Woltmann, Diocese of St. Petersburg, member of the Nominating Committee